2point4 children

2point4 children

Sep. 03, 1991
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 03, 1991
2Season 2 Sep. 15, 1992
3Season 3 Sep. 07, 1993
4Season 4 Sep. 05, 1994
5Season 5 Oct. 02, 1995
6Season 6 Nov. 14, 1996
7Season 7 Feb. 26, 1998
8Season 8 Nov. 16, 1999



Gary Olsen isBen Porter
Ben Porter
Belinda Lang isBill Porter
Bill Porter
Julia Hills isRona Harris
Rona Harris
Kim Benson isChristine


2point4 children is a 1990s British sitcom that was created and written by Andrew Marshall. It follows the lives of the Porter family; an average family that is persistently faced with surreal situations and sheer bad luck.

The show was originally broadcast on BBC One from 1991 to 1999, and ran for eight series, ending in a special Millennium edition that would be the last due to the death of Gary Olsen, who died from cancer in 2000. The show is now repeated regularly in the UK on Gold, and in Australia on UKTV.

The title of the show refers to the once average size of a UK family. There are two children in the Porter family, however Andrew Marshall has indicated that the father, Ben, could be considered almost another child, making up the “point four”.

The show regularly picked up large audiences of up to 14 million in the early 1990s, with an average of between 6 – 9 million, the final episode was viewed by 9.03 million people.

In 1997 a remake of the show debuted in the Netherlands: ‘Kees & Co’ starring Simone Kleinsma.

2point4 children
2point4 children
Original title 2point4 children
TMDb Rating 8.8 4 votes
First air date Sep. 03, 1991
Last air date Dec. 30, 1999
Seasons 8
Episodes 56
Average Duration 40 minutes

Similar titles

The Rag Trade
Would I Lie to You?
Family Guy
Men of a Certain Age
The Wrong Mans
Dear John
30 Seconds
Here Come The Habibs
Sick of It
Keeping Up Appearances
Citizen Smith
Judge Romesh