Dear John

Dear John

Feb. 17, 1986
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Feb. 17, 1986
2Season 2 Sep. 07, 1987



Ralph Bates isJohn Lacey
John Lacey
Peter Blake isKirk St Moritz/Eric Morris
Kirk St Moritz/Eric Morris
Peter Denyer isRalph Dring
Ralph Dring
Jean Challis isMrs Arnott
Mrs Arnott
Irene Prador isMrs Lemenski
Mrs Lemenski


Dear John is a British sitcom, written by John Sullivan. Two series and a special were broadcast between 1986 and 1987.

This sitcom’s title refers to letters – known as “Dear John” letters – from girls to their boyfriends breaking off a relationship. John discovers in the opening episode that his wife is leaving him for a friend, and he is forced to find lodgings. In desperation, he attends the 1-2-1 Singles Club and finds other members mostly social misfits.

The series was also re-made for the U.S. market.

Original title Dear John
First air date Feb. 17, 1986
Last air date Dec. 21, 1987
Seasons 2
Episodes 14
Duration 30m

Similar titles

If You See God, Tell Him
Grounded for Life
Here Come The Habibs
You, Me and the Apocalypse
3rd Rock from the Sun
Hello Ladies
Bored to Death
Atletico Partick
The Green Green Grass
Trial & Error
Comments are closed.