Don’t Wait Up

Don’t Wait Up

Oct. 25, 1983
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 25, 1983
2Season 2 Oct. 18, 1984
3Season 3 Dec. 02, 1985
4Season 4 Mar. 02, 1987
5Season 5 Jun. 06, 1988
6Season 6 Feb. 18, 1990


Two doctors, estranged from their spouses, become roommates…but they also happen to be father and son! Can they share an apartment without driving each other crazy? No, but they do it anyway…. Tom Latimer is a young and hard working general practitioner who has managed to survive an expensive and nasty divorce. Now he lives in an apartment while his ex lives in their beautiful home. And things get worse for Tom when his father, dermatologist Toby Latimer, arrives at Tom’s place with the news that he and Tom’s mother will also be getting divorced” and that he’s moving in! It’s shades of The Odd Couple as father and son must learn to tolerate one another’s idiosyncracies.

Original title Don't Wait Up
TMDb Rating 7 1 votes
First air date Oct. 25, 1983
Last air date Mar. 25, 1990
Seasons 6
Episodes 39
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

Bad Education
The George Carlin Show
Surgical Spirit
Michael McIntyre’s Comedy Roadshow
Soul Mates
First of the Summer Wine
Trial & Error
Go On
Family Guy
Me and My Girl
The Magnificent Evans