Hetty Wainthropp Investigates

Hetty Wainthropp Investigates

Jan. 03, 1996
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 01, 1990
2Season 2 Nov. 29, 1996
3Season 3 Nov. 28, 1997
4Season 4 Jul. 24, 1998


Hetty Wainthropp Investigates is a genteel British crime/comedy drama television programme that aired from 1996 to 1998 on BBC One. Patricia Routledge starred as the titular character, Derek Benfield as her patient husband Robert, Dominic Monaghan as their lodger Geoffrey Shawcross and John Graham Davies as DCI Adams. Later episodes include Suzanne Maddock as Janet Frazer, a feisty young auto mechanic who sells a car to Geoffrey; their relationship develops by the end of the series. In the United States, episodes have been featured on PBS’s anthology programme Mystery!

Hetty Wainthropp Investigates
Hetty Wainthropp Investigates
Original title Hetty Wainthropp Investigates
First air date Jan. 03, 1996
Last air date Mar. 12, 1999
Seasons 4
Episodes 29
Duration 50m

Similar titles

The Town
The Missing
Death in Holy Orders
Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell
Appropriate Adult
Mr. Robot
Desperate Romantics
Common As Muck
Inspector Lewis
The Hollow Crown
Comments are closed.