Keep It in the Family

Keep It in the Family

Jan. 07, 1980
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 07, 1980
2Season 2 Sep. 01, 1980
3Season 3 Sep. 01, 1981
4Season 4 Oct. 19, 1982
5Season 5 Sep. 07, 1983


Keep It in the Family is a British sitcom that aired for five series between 1980 and 1983. It is about a likable and mischievous cartoonist, Dudley Rush. Also featured were Dudley’s wife, Muriel and their two daughters, Jacqui and Susan. Dudley’s literary agent, Duncan Thomas, was also featured.

It was made by Thames Television for the ITV network.

A remake of Keep It in the Family was produced in the United States under the title Too Close for Comfort, starring Ted Knight.

Keep It in the Family
Original title Keep It in the Family
TMDb Rating 8 2 votes
First air date Jan. 07, 1980
Last air date Oct. 19, 1983
Seasons 5
Episodes 31
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

Funky Squad
George and Mildred
Man Down
The Thick of It
Men Behaving Badly
Human Remains
Doctor on the Go
Lawrence Leung’s Unbelievable
Mr. Bean
Believe Nothing
Blott on the Landscape