Men Behaving Badly

Men Behaving Badly

Feb. 18, 1992
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Feb. 18, 1992
2Season 2 Sep. 08, 1992
3Season 3 Jul. 01, 1994
4Season 4 May. 25, 1995
5Season 5 Jun. 20, 1996
6Season 6 Nov. 06, 1997
7Season 7 Dec. 25, 1998


Men Behaving Badly is a British sitcom that was created and written by Simon Nye. It follows the lives of Gary Strang and his flatmates, Dermot Povey and Tony Smart. It was first broadcast on ITV in 1992. A total of six series were made along with a Christmas special and three final episodes that make up the feature-length “last orders”.

The series was filmed in and around Ealing in west London and the final scene of series six was filmed at the Cerne Abbas giant. The setting however is implied to be South London and many references are made to Surrey.

It was produced by Hartswood Films, and Thames Television co-produced the first two series for ITV. They also assisted with production of the third series onwards that aired on the BBC.

After being moved to a post-watershed slot on BBC1, Men Behaving Badly became highly successful. It was voted the best sitcom in the BBC’s history at BBC Television’s 60th anniversary celebrations in 1996. It also came sixteenth in the Britain’s Best Sitcom poll commissioned in 2004 on BBC2. It has also won the Comedy Awards’ best ITV comedy, and the first National Television Award for Situation Comedy.

Men Behaving Badly
Men Behaving Badly
Original title Men Behaving Badly
First air date Feb. 18, 1992
Last air date Dec. 28, 1998
Seasons 7
Episodes 41
Duration 30m

Similar titles

How Do You Want Me?
Last of the Summer Wine
No, Honestly
Keeping Up Appearances
The Cleveland Show
The King of Queens
The McCarthys
If You See God, Tell Him
Hancock’s Half Hour
Comments are closed.