Rising Damp

Rising Damp

Sep. 02, 1974
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 02, 1974
2Season 2 Nov. 07, 1975
3Season 3 Apr. 12, 1977
4Season 4 Apr. 04, 1978


Rising Damp is a British sitcom produced by Yorkshire Television for ITV. ITV originally broadcast the programme from 1974 through 1978. It was adapted for television by Eric Chappell from his well-received 1971 stage play The Banana Box The series was the highest-ranking ITV sitcom on the 100 Best Sitcoms poll run in 2004 by the BBC.

Rising Damp
Rising Damp
Rising Damp
Original title Rising Damp
First air date Sep. 02, 1974
Last air date May. 09, 1978
Seasons 4
Episodes 28
Duration 30m

Similar titles

No Place Like Home
Brass Eye
The Larry Sanders Show
Teenage Kicks
How Do You Want Me?
The Last Man on Earth
Knowing Me Knowing You with Alan Partridge
Modern Family
Here Come The Habibs
Some Mothers Do ‘Ave ‘Em
Comments are closed.