Rumpole of the Bailey

Rumpole of the Bailey

Dec. 17, 1975
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Apr. 03, 1978
2Season 2 May. 29, 1979
3Season 3 Oct. 11, 1983
4Season 4 Jan. 19, 1987
5Season 5 Nov. 23, 1988
6Season 6 Oct. 28, 1991
7Season 7 Oct. 29, 1992

Video trailer


Rumpole of the Bailey is a British television series created and written by the British writer and barrister John Mortimer. It stars Leo McKern as Horace Rumpole, an aging London barrister who defends any and all clients, and has been spun off into a series of short stories, novels, and radio programmes.

Rumpole of the Bailey
Rumpole of the Bailey
Original title Rumpole of the Bailey
TMDb Rating 7.9 7 votes
First air date Dec. 17, 1975
Last air date Dec. 03, 1992
Seasons 7
Episodes 44
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

Old School
Yes, Prime Minister
The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency
The Americans
Toast of London
Single Father
Inspector Lewis
Birds of a Feather
Going Straight
Father Ted
Still Standing