The Darling Buds of May

The Darling Buds of May

Apr. 07, 1991
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Apr. 07, 1991
2Season 2 Jan. 26, 1992
3Season 3 Feb. 28, 1993


An idyllic picture of 1950’s rural England as seen through the lives of the Larkins, a farm family living in Kent. The show revolves around Pa Larkin, a man of a kind and mischievous nature with a penchant for getting into scrapes and talking his way out of them with equal equanimity; and his daughters, as they deal with growing up and discovering the joys and sorrows of young love.

The Darling Buds of May
Original title The Darling Buds of May
TMDb Rating 7.8 6 votes
First air date Apr. 07, 1991
Last air date Apr. 04, 1993
Seasons 3
Episodes 20
Average Duration 60 minutes

Similar titles

As Time Goes By
The Middle
Rik Mayall Presents
Richard Hammond’s Crash Course
Live at the Apollo
Sapphire & Steel
Wham Bam Thank You Ma’am
The Vicar of Dibley