The Old Guys

The Old Guys

Jan. 31, 2009
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 31, 2009
2Season 2 Jul. 09, 2010


The Old Guys is a British comedy television series that revolves around two aging housemates: Tom Finnan and Roy Bowden. The pair live across the street from Sally, whom they both find attractive. Tom moved in with Roy after Roy’s wife Penny deserted him. Baby boomer Tom has little in life but his daughter Amber, who is dating Steve. Roy is a suburban pensioner who believes that he is one of the country’s leading intellectuals.

It premiered on 31 January 2009 on BBC One, and aired on Saturday evenings. The show concluded its second series on 13 August 2010. The first and second series are currently being repeated on Gold.

The Old Guys
Original title The Old Guys
First air date Jan. 31, 2009
Last air date Aug. 13, 2010
Seasons 2
Episodes 12
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

Penn & Teller: Fool Us
Trial & Error
The Darling Buds of May
Father Ted
Fancy Boy
Anger Management
In Sickness and in Health