The Real Hustle

The Real Hustle

Feb. 09, 2006
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Feb. 09, 2006
2Season 2 Sep. 07, 2006
3Season 3 Mar. 15, 2007
4Season 4 Jul. 30, 2007
5Season 5 Feb. 12, 2008
6Season 6 Oct. 09, 2008
7Season 7 May. 21, 2009
8Season 8 Jan. 14, 2010
10Season 10 Sep. 05, 2011
11Season 11 Jan. 27, 2012





The Real Hustle is a BBC television series made by Objective Productions and written by Alexis Conran and Paul Wilson. The show demonstrates confidence and magic tricks, distraction scams and proposition bets performed on members of the public by Conran and Wilson with “sexy swindler” Jessica-Jane Clement. From series 10, entitled “New Recruits”, Jazz Lintott and Polly Parsons joined the hustlers.

Several episodes of the series state that all marks have been genuinely hoodwinked, and that any money lost is returned to them after filming. The BBC’s website states that “The marks featured in the show have no idea they are being scammed. They have either been set up by friends and family or think they are taking part in a different TV show.”

Following the conclusion of series 11, presenter Alexis Conran tweeted that there were “no plans for season 12”, suggesting that the show would not be renewed.

The Real Hustle
The Real Hustle
The Real Hustle
Original title The Real Hustle
TMDb Rating 7 2 votes
First air date Feb. 09, 2006
Last air date Mar. 30, 2012
Seasons 11
Episodes 103
Average Duration 29 minutes

Similar titles

James May: The Reassembler
The Moaning of Life
Luke Warm Sex
Richard Hammond’s Engineering Connections
Jeremy Clarkson: Meets the Neighbours
Life’s Too Short
Ross Kemp in Afghanistan
Bang Goes the Theory
An Idiot Abroad
Dark Side of the Ring
Richard Hammond’s Miracles of Nature