The Upper Hand

The Upper Hand

May. 01, 1990
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 May. 01, 1990
2Season 2 Feb. 18, 1991
3Season 3 Nov. 05, 1991
4Season 4 Oct. 20, 1992
5Season 5 Sep. 09, 1993
6Season 6 Jan. 06, 1995
7Season 7 Sep. 02, 1996


The Upper Hand is a British television sitcom, produced by Central Independent Television and Columbia Pictures Television and broadcast by ITV from 1990 to 1996. The programme was adapted from the American sitcom Who’s the Boss?.

As in the former series, an affluent single woman, raising a son with the help of her mother, hires a housekeeper only to have a man apply for the job.

The Upper Hand
The Upper Hand
Original title The Upper Hand
TMDb Rating 7 1 votes
First air date May. 01, 1990
Last air date Oct. 14, 1996
Seasons 7
Episodes 95
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

The Smoking Room
The Inbetweeners
The End of the F***ing World
The Mighty Boosh
Still Game
London Irish
No Job for a Lady
Jeeves and Wooster
The Brittas Empire
A Touch of Cloth