Feb. 02, 2009
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Feb. 02, 2009
2Season 2 Oct. 11, 2010
3Season 3 Jan. 30, 2012
4Season 4 Sep. 04, 2013




Steve Pemberton isEdward Buchan
Edward Buchan
Phil Davis isRay Miles
Ray Miles
Rupert Penry-Jones isDI Joseph Chandler
DI Joseph Chandler


Whitechapel is a British television drama series produced by Carnival Films, in which detectives in London’s Whitechapel district deal with murders which replicate historical crimes. The first series was first broadcast in the UK on 2 February 2009 and depicted the search for a modern copycat killer replicating the murders of Jack the Ripper.

A second series was commissioned by ITV in September 2009 with the focus on the Kray twins. The first episode of this second series was broadcast on 11 October 2010.

A third series was commissioned by ITV in March 2011, which was extended to six episodes as three two-part stories.

The first and second series were broadcast in the United States on six consecutive Wednesday evenings beginning 26 October 2011 on the BBC America cable network. The third was broadcast in the US starting on Wednesday 28 March 2012, also on BBC America.

On 24 September 2012, ITV renewed Whitechapel for a fourth series consisting of 6 episodes. The first episode was broadcast on 4 September 2013.

Original title Whitechapel
TMDb Rating 7.5 36 votes
First air date Feb. 02, 2009
Last air date Oct. 09, 2013
Seasons 4
Episodes 18
Average Duration 45 minutes

Similar titles

Mr. Robot
Prime Suspect
Single Father
Easy Money
The Wire
The Crow Road
Safe House
The Level